Author Topic: Introduce Yourself  (Read 1236243 times)

Offline Schipperke

• CAS Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Re: Introduce Yourself
« Reply #765 on: June 24, 2010, 01:48:44 PM »
Hi Scout & welcome,

I just read your post in the Random Wishmakers challenge where you said you were going to pet your dog for luck.  I have 4 dogs, and when I need luck I always make sure to pet all four.  Glad to meet another dog petter!

Designed by Swirl~Girl, THBL Logo by Danielle Haydis                            CAS Contest Logo designed by Samoht04

Please read The Forum Rules.

Links to My Stories                 CAS Contests

SJ

« Reply #766 on: June 24, 2010, 09:30:48 PM »
Well, I suppose I'm obligated now. I owe it to Carl/Pam/et. al, I suppose, since I've been using the guide extensively.

I'm SJ. I'm an actress. Almost exclusively stage acting, and I'm usually the comic relief. While it IS fun, I don't do it "for fun". It's what I do for a living...kind of like how other people are teachers or doctors or paralegals.

I love building in the Sims. I'm not particularly brilliant at it; I enjoy making "real" houses...things I've seen, or blueprints of houses that I try to copy. This is probably why I enjoy the Architect career right now, as boring and formulaic as it has become! Every now and then I'll use building cheats, but it becomes such a hassle that I normally work within the game's framework.

You may have seen me around the Sims community before. In the past, I've been SJ, SJActress, SJDActress, and WillWasWright. The last Sims forum I was a frequenter of was the Sporum, which has since shut down. I'm just looking for a place that's fun, kind, active, and informative, and CS3 seems to be that kind of place.

So, HELLO!

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Pam

• Community Manager
  • Forum Founder and Friend
  • Watcher
« Reply #767 on: June 24, 2010, 10:53:12 PM »